logandzwon
May 4, 06:58 AM
Hate to be the bearer of bad news but...
If you simply see the 'Connect to iTunes' with a USB plug and the iTunes icon, its more than likely that she had the option to 'erase content after 10 failed passcode attempts' checked when she set up her passcode. By entering the code so many times she may have inadvertently deleted the pics herself... along with everything else.
I hope this isn't the case and that she does get her photos back but if you connect it to iTunes and the only option is to restore there may not be anything left on the phone already...
With the proper tools they can *probably* still be recovered. If erase content flag was enable they might be gone. I can't say without physical access to the device.
If you simply see the 'Connect to iTunes' with a USB plug and the iTunes icon, its more than likely that she had the option to 'erase content after 10 failed passcode attempts' checked when she set up her passcode. By entering the code so many times she may have inadvertently deleted the pics herself... along with everything else.
I hope this isn't the case and that she does get her photos back but if you connect it to iTunes and the only option is to restore there may not be anything left on the phone already...
With the proper tools they can *probably* still be recovered. If erase content flag was enable they might be gone. I can't say without physical access to the device.

0 comments:
Post a Comment